School Parliament

Details to follow, look out for excting information and pictures on this page, very soon!



Gatehouse Primary Academy

School Parliament


School Parliament Mission Statement:


  • To ensure that our school is a safe and happy place for children.


  • To listen to suggestions from the children in our class and then discuss the ideas at our weekly parliament meetings.


  • To report ideas and decisions back to our class.




What we do:

Our elected School Parliament meets every week. The aim of the School Parliament is to involve the children in making decisions in what happens at school. It is an important job which teaches democracy and responsibility.


Parliament Members take ideas to class for discussion then report back to our weekly meetings. They also listen to suggestions from children in their class which they raise at the meetings.  Parliament then discuss these ideas at the meeting and agree

School Parliamentarians

Indonesia – Charlie McIntyre/ Caitlyn Eaves

China – Lawrence McKenzie/ Annabelle Shackleton

Japan – Arthur Edgar/ Imani Elwell

India – Emily Sweeney/ Cody Pennington

Morocco – Bo Cheevers/Cody Carpenter    

Ghana – George Hellier

Egypt – Mia Bell/ Caleb McBride                                          

Kenya – Henry Petherick South Africa – Toby Stump

Staff – Mr Batchelor